

DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

STUDENT COUNCIL

Objectives:

- 1. This kindles within our students a sense of responsibility, dedication and a purpose to put their selfless efforts and work towards the goal.
- 2. Students are given as many opportunities as possible to practically implement what they learn and aspire to be through the Council.
- 3. The council is utilized to put forward and inculcate novel and innovative ideas of the young generation in various aspects of our college like teaching, research, sports and cultural activities.
- 4. Thus in this way the students are given equal rights for the smooth functioning of the college.
- 5. The Student council mainly helps to share students, ideas, interests and concerns with teachers and others.
- 6. It serves to encourage the student in learning about leadership.
- 7. The Council has been restructured throughout the time to handle new demands.
- 8. The Student council forum is very active in protecting the student welfare including academic and administrative activities.

Committee Members:

The various committees of the institution have ample of representation from the students.

The committee includes,

- Student health advisory committee
- > ECO committee
- > Sports and cultural committee
- > Library committee
- ➤ Hostel committee
- Academic committee
- > Youth committee
- ➤ Technical & Marketing committee



DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

Student council:

President	Mr.Neelakandan-M.Sc (N) I Year
Vice President	Ms.Pooja-B.Sc (N) III Year
Members	Mrs.Mahalakshmi–M.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Nithya -M.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr. Prakash Raj- M.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Keerthana-M.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Sonally -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mrs. Esaiyarasi-M.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Mohanapriya -M.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr.Shankar -M.Sc (N) I Year

Student health advisory committee:

Student health advisory committee is collectively responsible for activities like academic concerns of students, organizing the cultural and sports activities on outside the campus, maintanance of hostel and many more.

Secretaries	Members
Mrs.Mahalakshmi–M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Iyyappan – M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms. Keerthana- M.Sc (N) I Year	Ms. Mohanapriya- M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms. Sugitha – M.Sc (N) IYear	Ms. Abirami –B.Sc(N) I Year
	Mr. Boobalan–B.Sc(N) I Year
	Mr.Krishna-B.Sc(N) II Year
	Ms. Bhuvaneshwari-B.Sc(N) II Year
	Mr.Vasanth-B.Sc(N) III Year
	Mr. Jayaveeran-B.Sc(N) III Year
	Ms. Naanshathbegam-B.Sc(N) IV Year
	Ms. Sangari–B.Sc(N) IV Year



DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

Eco committee:

Secretaries	Members
Ms. Nithya -M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr.Kaviarasan-M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms. Gnanasowndharya -M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr.Thamizharasi-M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms. Roshini -M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Amudhavanan -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Sharmila-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr. Prasanth -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr. Chirancheevi-B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr. Vijayakumar-B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms. NIthiya -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr. Gokul-B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Ms. Santhiya-B.Sc (N) IV Year

Sports and cultural committee:

Sports committee actively involves the students in sports activities organized within the college and external organizations to promote team spirit. The players list is scrutinized and provided the chance to participate in various events. Cultural activities are organized every year to promote the unity among the students by the cultural committee.

Secretary	Members
Mr. Prakash Raj- M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Keerthigan -M.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Deepika-M.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Karishma-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Vijayalakshmi-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr. Karthikeya-B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr. Gokulakrishnan-B.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Charumathi -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms. Devapriya -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms. Deviga -B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Mr. Bramhadevan-B.Sc (N) IV Year



DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

Library committee:

Library committee the student forum representative is responsible for ensuring the new addition of books and journals and also availability of e- books and e- journals in the library. Student forum representatives are given a magazine to scientific presentation and publication committee, curriculum committee and also in IQAC cell.

Secretary	Members
Ms. Keerthana-M.Sc (N) I Year	Ms. Mohanapriya-M.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Adithya-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Sowndravalli-B.Sc (N) IV Year

Hostel committee:

Hostel committee is responsible for the welfare of residential students. Students forum members of nominated as representatives in the hostel committee. The hostel representatives periodically hold meetings in the hostel and area to be addressed are identified and reported to the administration for suitable action. In addition to this a complaint note is available in the hostel for students to voice their complaints and suggestions the Hostel menu is also decided by the students.

Secretary	Members
Ms. Sonally -B.Sc (N) I Year	Ms.Mariyatheresa- P.B.B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Mulainayagi –P.B.B.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Anushya-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Kalaikaveri-B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Mohanapriya-B.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Sharmila-B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms.Navanidasan-B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Ms. Mohanapriya-B.Sc (N) IV Year



DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

Academic committee:

Secretaries	Members
Mrs. Esaiyarasi-M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr.Manimaran-M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms.Anushya-M.Sc (N) I Year	Ms.Rajam-M.Sc (N) II Year
Mrs. Nandhini-M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Vishavasri -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms.Lakshmipriya -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr.Govindha -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms.Rithika -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr. Aravind -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Mageshwaran -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms. Gayathiri -B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Ms.Keethana -B.Sc (N) IV Year

Youth committee:

Secretaries	Members
-------------	---------



DEVOTION DEDICATION DISCIPLINE

Ariyur, Puducherry - 605 102 (Affiliated to Pondicherry University, Puducherry)

Ms. Mohanapriya -M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Karthikeyan -M.Sc (N) II Year
Ms. Sharmili -M.Sc (N) I Year	Ms. Sandhiya -M.Sc (N) II Year
Mrs. Nandhini-M.Sc (N) I Year	Mr. Sanjay -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms. Kayalvizhi -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr. Sriram -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr.Nirmalrajan -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr. Aravind -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Manimaran -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Manikandan -B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Ms.Sonali -B.Sc (N) IV Year

Technical & Marketing committee:

Secretary	Members
Mr.Shankar -M.Sc (N) I Year	Mrs.Agalya -M.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms. Raveena -M.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr.Vimal raj -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Ms.Reshma -B.Sc (N) I Year
	Mr. Yuvaraj -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Ms.Suganya -B.Sc (N) II Year
	Mr.Agan -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Ms.Dharshini -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Pravin-B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Pradeeph -B.Sc (N) III Year
	Mr.Veeraragavan -B.Sc (N) IV Year
	Mr.Vijaykumar -B.Sc (N) IV Year